We Got It Wrong... Governor Of Mississippi Will Not Visit Cuba

The Honorable Drew Phillip “Phil” Bryant (R), Governor of the State of Mississippi, will not visit the Republic of Cuba from 20 February 2017 to 24 February 2017.  We got it wrong.  We apologize.

A delegation from the State of Mississippi will visit the Republic of Cuba in February, but will not be led by the Governor.  The delegation will be led by Ms. Rosario "Rose" Boxx, International Trade Director for the Mississippi Development Authority.

For the period 2010 through 2016, the Port at Pascagoula, Mississippi, ranked 9th of 35 United States ports that have exported food products, agricultural commodities, healthcare products and other authorized products from the United States to the Republic of Cuba.  The Port at Pascagoula reported 160,579 metric tons of product for the period 2010 through 2016; no product was reported for 2015 and 2016.

The State of Mississippi is a source of frozen poultry products exported to the Republic of Cuba.

LINK TO: What Governors Should Consider For A Visit To The Republic Of Cuba

The Honorable William Thad Cochran (R), United States Senator from the State of Mississippi, will visit the Republic of Cuba from 19 February 2017 to 22 February 2017 with a group of four (4) members of the United States Senate and one member of the United States House of Representatives.  LINK TO POST: http://www.cubatrade.org/blog/2017/2/10/congressional-delegation-to-visit-cuba-4-senators-1-representative

George Ryan (R- Illinois)-  1999/2002
Jesse Ventura (I- Minnesota)- 2002
John Hoeven (R- Nebraska)- 2002
David Heineman (R- Nebraska)- 2005/2006/2007
Kathleen Blanco (D- Louisiana)- 2005
John Balducci (D- Maine)- 2005
Butch Otter (R- Idaho)- 2007
Mike Beebe (D- Arkansas)- 2009
Bill Richardson (D- New Mexico)- 2009/2010
Sonny Perdue (R- Georgia)- 2010
Jay Nixon (D- Missouri) replaced by wife, Georganne Nixon- 2015
Andrew Cuomo (D- New York)- 2015
Asa Hutchinson (R- Arkansas)- 2015
Greg Abbott (R- Texas)- 2015
Terry McAuliffe (D- Virginia)- 2016
Jay Nixon (D- Missouri)- 2016
Lt. Governor Brad Owen (D-Washington)- 2016
John Bel Edwards (D- Louisiana)- 2016
Earl Ray Tomblin (D- West Virginia)- 2016
John Hickenlooper (D- Colorado)- 2017


Senator Cochran

Senator Cochran